Crypto Prop Firm Reviews 2026: All 28 Firms, A to Z
Affiliate link: PropRubric may earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. It never changes a score or a ranking.
PropRubric tracks 28 active crypto prop firms, plus 3 closed, unreachable or unknown and 1 excluded, at PropRubric’s last check. This list covers crypto prop firms that sell funded-account challenges to retail traders, not institutional trading firms such as Jump Crypto, and every value in it comes from the firm’s own page, with the source recorded.
The count and its categories come first, then the six things the firms differ on, the firms that entered the census most recently, the firms that closed, the firms PropRubric checked and left out, and how the list stays current. Choose the best fit from the ranked best crypto prop firms if you want a verdict instead of the full list.
Every crypto prop firm, A to Z
Every firm PropRubric tracks, in alphabetical order, with the values its own pages state. The ranked verdict is the list of the best crypto prop firms.
No firm matches every filter. Loosen one of them.
Active firms A to Z, values from each firm's own pages; closed and unreachable firms at the end with their evidence.
n/p = not published by the firm in the documents PropRubric read, and every column is a value checked against the firm’s own pages.
How many crypto prop firms are there?
There are at least 28 active crypto prop firms selling funded-account challenges at PropRubric’s last census, in three categories: 15 crypto-first firms, 4 on-chain firms and 9 multi-asset firms with a crypto offer.
PropFirmMap listed 64 crypto prop firms on its own page in September 2026, and the difference between 64 and 28 is definition, not error. PropFirmMap counts any firm whose accounts can trade a crypto pair, including forex firms with no crypto-specific rules. PropRubric counts a firm only after reading its terms and confirming a crypto offer, and it removes a firm that its own FAQ contradicts.
Breakout and Kraken Prop are one programme sold through two storefronts and are counted as two firms because their legal entities, terminals and payout rails differ, at the same prices. The census count is the answer to “how many”; the six things the firms differ on are the answer to “which”.

How do crypto prop firms differ?
Crypto prop firms differ on six things that change what you pay or how you fail, and each one has a range across the firms PropRubric tracks with the firm at each end.
- Execution venue: simulated, exchange-connected or on-chain. Every firm’s terms describe the funded account as simulated, and the difference is where the prices and fills come from: the firm’s own engine (Bitfunded, WenCrypto), an exchange sub-account or API (HyroTrader on Bybit or BloFin, Crypto Fund Trader’s Bybit venue), or Hyperliquid’s live order book with on-chain payouts (HyperPNL, Propr); Propr labels each trade A-book or B-book.
- Price: entry fees run from $9 to $4,999. RebelsFunding’s Copper $1,000 account costs $9 and Breakout’s Turbo and Kraken Prop’s Advanced $5,000 accounts $20; WenCrypto’s pay-later plan and Fundedbit’s Fast Track take $5 up front and the rest after the pass, $69 to $589 at WenCrypto and $59 to $549 at Fundedbit, and Mubite’s Nitro takes $19.90 up front and $81 to $641 after the pass. The highest single price among the firms PropRubric tracks is Mubite’s $100,000 Instant account at $4,999 before add-ons, and a $100,000 1-step account costs between $330 (Kraken Prop Advanced) and $1,075 (Velotrade Classic).
- Maximum drawdown type: static on at least one model at all 27 firms that publish it, trailing on another model at 18 of them. Breakout Spark and Kraken Prop Lite, both sold out at PropRubric’s last check, trail $1,500 below the closed-balance high and never lock; Propr’s 2-step trails the equity high and locks at the starting balance.
- Daily reset time: ten different times. Twelve crypto-first firms reset within the first half hour of the UTC day, PropW at 16:00 UTC (the end of its UTC+8 day), SizeProp at 20:00 UTC, FundingPips at 21:00 UTC (midnight UTC+3) and Tradeify 247 at 22:00 UTC. TradeXProp and two multi-asset firms reset at 5 PM New York time, FTMO at midnight Central European time and E8 Markets at a server midnight whose zone it does not name. Seven firms have not published a reset time.
- Per-trade loss caps: six firms cap one trade, none requires a stop-loss order. Mubite caps the realized loss on a trade at 3% of equity, Fundedbit the open risk at 2% of balance per pair and Dolvero the loss at 2% of the starting balance. RebelsFunding, FundingPips and Funded Trader Markets cap one trade at 1% to 1.5%, and 21 firms state that no stop-loss order is required.
- Payout currency and rail: USDT or USDC on seven networks, BTC and ETH at three firms, internal accounts at two, and bank transfer or Rise at the multi-asset firms. Breakout pays USDC on Ethereum only, HyroTrader USDT or USDC on Solana or Tron, Kraken Prop USD or USDG inside a Kraken wallet, and three firms publish on-chain transaction IDs for every payout, while HyroTrader publishes them for its Solana payouts only.
These values change, and each change is logged with its old value, new value, source and date in the list of crypto prop firm rule changes, which is why every value in the table can be traced to its source. New rows enter the table at the census, and the newest are below.
Which crypto prop firms are new?
Four crypto prop firms entered PropRubric’s census at its first full pass on 29 September 2026 as new names to the crypto category, and the census entry date is PropRubric’s date, not the firm’s launch date.
| firm | first seen in the census | launched (firm-stated) | category |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kraken Prop | 29 Sep 2026 | Breakout acquired by Kraken with effect from 1 Sep 2025; Kraken Prop sold inside Kraken Pro | crypto-first, exchange-run |
| HyperPNL | 29 Sep 2026 | not stated on the pages read | on-chain |
| Propr | 29 Sep 2026 | not stated; transparency dashboard live | on-chain |
| Dolvero | 29 Sep 2026 | not stated; 671 accounts issued per its own figures on 19 Sep 2026 | crypto + CFD + prediction markets |
Hypernova, an on-chain prop protocol on Hyperliquid named beside Propr on X and bitcointalk in September 2026, is on the watch list and not yet in the census. A firm that enters the census can also leave it, and the three below did, while Tradeify Crypto trades on as Tradeify 247.
Which crypto prop firms have closed?
Three crypto prop firms in the census have closed or become unreachable, and each row below carries the evidence and the date, with no adjectives; the fourth row, Fintokei, is the one firm checked and excluded.
| Firm | Status | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| My Crypto Funding | unreachable; closure widely reported but unconfirmed by a primary source | 2026-09-30: mycryptofunding.org fails DNS resolution; mycryptofunding.com timed out 2026-09-29. Prop Weekly's shutdown tracker lists it on the traffic watchlist only (peak 243K Mar 2026 → 454 Aug 2026, -100%) and its 'confirmed closures' section is empty. The firm's own X account (@MyCryptoFunding, 2026-05-14) called shutdown reports rumours. Instagram reels and a The Trusted Prop forum thread (2026) say it shut down. No announcement, regulator notice or dated news article found. |
| FundedBits | closed, as reported by The Trusted Prop (profile marked "CLOSED", page updated September 2026); no dated primary source found | The Trusted Prop 'Firm Closed'; fundedbits.com NXDOMAIN 2026-09-29; The Trusted Prop's firm table: Fundedbits Limited, Hong Kong, company no. 77077006, CEO Arpan Shah, operating since January 2025 |
| Get Crypto Funded | unreachable (not confirmed closed) | getcryptofunded.com Cloudflare DNS resolution error 2026-09-29 |
| Fintokei | excluded: own FAQ: 'We currently don't offer crypto or stock trading' |
Closed and excluded firms, each with the evidence and the date it was checked
Finance Magnates Intelligence estimated that 80 to 100 prop firms shut down in 2024 across the whole industry, most of them forex firms, and the crypto closures above are the ones PropRubric can date. A list of closures is only as good as what the list leaves out, so the last two questions are what we excluded and how the list stays current.
Which prop firms did PropRubric exclude?
PropRubric excluded one firm after checking it and keeps two classes of products out by definition, and the three exclusions are listed with their reason and source.
- Fintokei: listed as a crypto prop firm by an aggregator, but its own FAQ says “We currently don’t offer crypto or stock trading”, so it is out.
- Prediction-market and sports “prop” products: a different product from a funded trading account, outside the census definition, so they are out by rule rather than by check.
- Institutional crypto trading firms such as Jump Crypto or Wintermute: employers of traders, not sellers of evaluations, so they are out by definition, as the first paragraph of this page says.
An exclusion is a firm that never belonged on the list, and a closure is a firm that did. What a closure looks like before it happens, and how to check whether a firm is legit before you buy, is explained on the page on whether crypto prop firms are legit.
How does PropRubric keep this list current?
PropRubric keeps this list current with a monthly census, a weekly re-check of the reviewed firms and a same-day re-check when a firm announces a change, and the rules for a firm entering or leaving the list are fixed.
A firm enters when it sells a funded-account evaluation whose account trades cryptocurrency and its terms confirm it. A firm leaves the active list when its site fails two checks a day apart (unreachable) or a primary source confirms a closure (closed), and it stays on the page in either state. The watch list holds names other sources mention that PropRubric has not yet confirmed: Hypernova, Wall Street Funded, Blue Guardian, Fondeo, FundedNext (whose site blocks the checker) and Quant Tekel, each with the check that would settle it.
The evidence rule, the field list and the cadence table are set out on the page about how PropRubric verifies crypto prop firm data, and a firm missing from this list can be reported through the same page’s contact line.